40% Off Marvel Zombies’ ‘Zomnibus!’


Get over to forbiddenplanet.co.uk to save 40% on September 2012’s Marvel Zomnibus – the omnibus filled with zombie goodness!

The 1200-page HC has an RRP of £95, but if you pre-order before Wednesday 4th April 2012 at fp.co.uk, you’ll pay just £57, plus £1 postage.

The book – by a plethora of talent, including Mark Millar, Greg Land, Robert Kirkman and Kev Walker – collects Marvel Zombies: Dead Days, Marvel Apes: Prime Eight, Marvel Zombies: Evil Evolution, Ultimate Fantastic Four #21-23 and #30-32, Marvel Zombies #1-5, Black Panther (2005) #28-30, Marvel Zombies 2 #1-5, Marvel Zombies Return #1-5, Marvel Zombies 3 #1-5, Marvel Zombies 4 #1-4, Marvel Zombies 5 #1-5, and Marvel Zombies Supreme  #1-5.

Cover art by Greg Land

Zombies are really popular right now, probably due to the success of The Walking Dead, also written by Kirkman, so this ‘Zomnibus’ is bound to fly off shelves. Artist, Sean Phillips is currently working alongside Ed Brubaker on the rave-reviewed Fatale.


After the 40% offer ends, it’s likely to rise to about £64 on fp.co.uk, while amazon.co.uk have it for the terrible price of £78.68.

The New Avengers omnibus and Stephen King’s The Stand are both set for release at the same time as the Zomnibus – so September definitely won’t be kind to your wallet!

September 2012 releases

1 Comment

Art by Jimmy Cheung

The solicitations for June 2012 have been released by Marvel – looking forward to September – and it looks as if their omnibus output is set to increase, with three coming out in one month (alongside other huge HCs for titles like Incognito). Here’s what’s coming your way later this year…


The smash-hit Marvel Zombies saga is collected in one meaty, macabre tome! The dead walk – and leap, fly and climb walls – when Marvel’s mightiest are transformed into flesh-eating monsters! After devouring every single person on Earth, the ravenous once-heroes set their sights higher – taking on Galactus, spreading into space, and breaking into new and delicious dimensions…including our own! Lock your doors, and board up your windows – the Marvel Zombies are coming for you!

Collects Marvel Zombies: Dead Days; Marvel Apes: Prime Eight; Marvel Zombies: Evil Evolution; Ultimate Fantastic Four #21- 23 and #30- 32; Marvel Zombies #01- 05; Black Panther#28- 30; Marvel Zombies 2 #01-05; Marvel Zombies Return#01- 05; Marvel Zombies 3 #01- 05; Marvel Zombies 4 #01- 05; Marvel Zombies 5 #01- 05; and Marvel Zombies Supreme #01- 05.

  • Over 1200 pages;
  • Cover by Arthur Suydam;
  • ISBN-10: 0785140263
  • ISBN-13: 978-0785140269


The first half of Brian Michael Bendis’ radical Avengers revamp is collected in one massive volume! When the Avengers are disassembled by an insane Scarlet Witch, a new and decidedly different team rises to take their place – including Spider-Man, Wolverine and Luke Cage! These New Avengers face down a prison break, the secrets of the Sentry, the menace of the multi-powered Collective and more – and even find time to celebrate the marriage of one of their own. But when a terrible tragedy kicks off a superhuman Civil War, will the newly created team be irrevocably shattered?

Collects Avengers #500- 503; Avengers Finale; New Avengers #01- 31; New Avengers Annual #01; New Avengers and the Fantastic Four #01; Giant-Size Spider-Woman #01; New Avengers: Illuminati #01; Civil War: The Confession #01; Civil War: The Initiative #01; and New Avengers: Most Wanted Files.

  • 1208 pages;
  • ISBN-10: 0785164898
  • ISBN-13: 978-0785164890


The Stand is a classic tale of good vs. evil, loss weighed against redemption and despair pitted against hope. It is an apocalyptic vision of man’s battle to save life against a worldwide plague of death. When the viral strain dubbed “Captain Trips” works its way across the face of the country, the painfully few survivors are launched into a nightmare that’s only just begun – but for the Dark Man, Randall Flagg, it’s a dream come true. Based on the masterpiece of apocalyptic horror by celebrated author Stephen King, this lavish adaptation is packed with extras in a two-volume slipcased set!

Collects The Stand: Captain Trips #01- 05; The Stand: American Nightmares#01- 05; The Stand: Soul Survivors #01- 05; The Stand: Hardcases #01- 05; The Stand: No Man’s Land #01- 05; The Stand: The Night Has Come #-01- 05; and The Stand Sketchbook.

  • Writer: Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa;
  • Artist: Mike Perkins.

All three omnibuses are due on 19th September 2012.

(Thanks to Nicola and Bleeding Cool.)

%d bloggers like this: